NEW - NEU - NOUVEAU -

NEW - NEU - NOUVEAU -

NEW - NEU - NOUVEAU -

NEW - NEU - NOUVEAU -

planted.pulled

planted.pulled

planted.pulled

planted.pulled

planted.pulled

planted.pulled

Media.

Media.

Media.

Media.

Media.

Media.

Hi, we are Planted.

We plant, harvest and produce delicious plant-based meat. Bite by bite we put a tasty end to the conventional meat industry and the resulting suffering for animals and the environment. We are hungry for a revolution. Let us rethink nutrition together and replace animal with plant-based proteins - very simple, very tasty. Planted makes it easy peasy, so to speak.

Mission

Our mission is to bring tasty, healthy and 100% natural plant-based proteins to the table, with a perfect texture and taste. Together with our customers we want to put an end to the slaughter of animals, reduce pollution and make the world a better place. We want to revolutionise the way meat is perceived and consumed worldwide. By enabling a change in daily eating habits - without compromising on taste - from animal to plant-based proteins, we can and will massively reduce the negative effects of animal husbandry on our planet.

Industrial livestock farming occupies almost half of the world's land, is responsible for 18% of global greenhouse gas emissions and consumes 25% of the world's drinking water. We produce meat, which requires only a fraction of this need for land, water and energy to continue to provide the food people love.

Founding history

The idea for the project was born from the urgent need for change. The growth of the world population, rising income levels and urbanisation are the main reasons for the steady increase of meat consumption. The immense quantities of meat that are required on a daily basis present our planet with a great challenge. Greenhouse gas emissions from livestock farming currently account for 18% of global emissions - as much as all means of transport combined. To put it very simply: people eat too much meat.

A sustainable solution to meet our global protein needs is long overdue. When Pascal Bieri, co-founder of Planted, worked in the USA in 2017, he became aware of various meat replacement products. So he contacted his cousin Lukas Böni, who was about to complete his doctorate in food process engineering. Back in Switzerland, they formulated their idea of producing plant-based and above all natural foods. They set themselves the ambitious goal, in contrast to many other meat substitutes, to have a short list of 100% natural ingredients. Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Professor Erich Windhab brought them together with Swiss Federal Institute of Technology PhD student Eric Stirnemann, who has a deep understanding of the wet extrusion process. The team was then completed by Christoph Jenny, a financial expert with a lot of experience in gastronomy. With 150,000 Swiss francs from the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Pioneer Fellowship, they founded Planted.

Founders

Is it possible to reinvent the concept of meat worldwide? This question, and dozens of others, was asked by the four Planted founders Lukas Böni, Eric Stirnemann, Christoph Jenny and Pascal Bieri. In collaboration with the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Zurich, they created nothing less than a revolution in the food industry: planted.chicken. A protein-rich, plant-based product that perfectly combines 100% natural ingredients, sustainability, animal welfare and - above all - taste.

Christoph Jenny
Eric Stirnemann
Lukas Böni
Pascal Bieri

Background

Foundation: 3 July 2019

Number of full-time employees: 60

Headquarters: Kemptthal, Canton of Zurich, Switzerland

Markets: CH, DE

Business activities

As of June 2020, our first large food production facility is located in Kemptthal, Switzerland.

Additional Information

Still have questions or need an interview? Email press@planted.ch

Follow us on socal media

#TastyRevolution

#TastyRevolution

#TastyRevolution

#TastyRevolution

#TastyRevolution

#TastyRevolution

#TastyRevolution

#TastyRevolution

Media.

Media.

Media.

Media.

Media.

Media.

Hi, wir sind Planted.

Wir pflanzen, ernten und produzieren köstliches pflanzenbasiertes Fleisch. Biss für Biss bereiten wir der konventionellen Fleischindustrie und dem daraus resultierenden Leid für Tiere und Umwelt ein geschmackvolles Ende. Uns hungert’s nach einer Revolution. Lasst uns gemeinsam Ernährung neu denken und tierische mit pflanzlichen Proteinen ersetzen – ganz einfach, ganz lecker. Planted macht’s easy peasy, quasi.

Mission

Unsere Mission ist es, schmackhafte, gesunde und 100% natürliche pflanzliche Proteine ​​auf den Tisch zu bringen, die nicht nur mit einer perfekten Textur, sondern auch mit Geschmack überzeugen. Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden möchten wir dem Schlachten von Tieren ein Ende setzen, die Umweltverschmutzung reduzieren und die Welt so zu einem besseren Ort machen. Wir wollen die Art und Weise revolutionieren, auf die Fleisch weltweit wahrgenommen und konsumiert wird. Indem wir eine Umstellung der täglichen Essgewohnheiten – ohne Kompromisse im Geschmack – von tierischen auf pflanzlichen Proteinen ermöglichen, können und werden wir die negativen Auswirkungen der Tierhaltung auf unseren Planeten massiv reduzieren.

Die industrielle Tierhaltung beansprucht fast die Hälfte des weltweiten Landes, ist für 18% der globalen Treibhausgasemissionen verantwortlich und verbraucht 25% des weltweiten Trinkwassers. Wir produzieren Fleisch, das bloss einen Bruchteil dieses Bedarfs an Land, Wasser und Energie benötigt, um Menschen weiter die Ernährung bieten zu können, die sie lieben.

Gründungsgeschichte

Die Idee für das Projekt entstand aus der dringenden Notwendigkeit für Veränderung. Die Zunahme der Weltbevölkerung, das steigende Einkommensniveau und die Urbanisierung sind die Hauptursachen für den stetig wachsenden Fleischkonsum. Diese immensen, täglich benötigten Fleischmengen stellen unseren Planeten vor eine grosse Herausforderung. Die Treibhausgasemissionen der Viehwirtschaft machen derzeit 18% der weltweiten Emissionen aus - so viel wie alle Transportmittel zusammen. Ums mal ganz einfach zu sagen: Menschen essen zu viel Fleisch.

Eine nachhaltige Lösung zur Abdeckung unseres globalen Proteinbedarfes ist längst überfällig. Als Pascal Bieri, Mitbegründer von Planted, 2017 in den USA arbeitete, wurde er auf verschiedene Fleischersatzprodukte aufmerksam. Also kontaktierte er seinen Cousin Lukas Böni, der kurz vor seiner Promotion in Lebensmittelverfahrenstechnik stand. Zurück in der Schweiz formulierten sie ihre Idee, pflanzliche und vor allem natürliche Lebensmittel herzustellen. Sie setzten sich das grosse Ziel, im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen Fleischersatzprodukten, eine kurze Liste 100% natürlicher Zutaten zu benötigen. ETH-Professor Erich Windhab brachte die beiden mit dem ETH-Doktoranden Eric Stirnemann zusammen, der über ein tiefgehendes Verständnis des Nassextrusionsverfahren verfügt. Vervollständigt wurde das Team dann von Christoph Jenny, einem Finanzexperten mit viel Erfahrung in der Gastronomie. Mit 150.000 Schweizer Franken aus dem ETH Pioneer Fellowship gründeten sie Planted.

Gründer

Ist es möglich, das Verständnis von Fleisch weltweit neu zu erfinden? Diese Frage, sowie Dutzende weitere, stellten sich die vier Planted Gründer Lukas Böni, Eric Stirnemann, Christoph Jenny und Pascal Bieri. In Zusammenarbeit mit der ETH Zürich erschufen sie nichts weniger als eine Revolution der Nahrungsmittelindustrie: planted.chicken. Ein proteinreiches, pflanzenbasiertes Produkt, das 100% natürliche Zutaten, Nachhaltigkeit, Tierwohl und – vor allem – Geschmack perfekt kombiniert.

Christoph Jenny
Eric Stirnemann
Lukas Böni
Pascal Bieri

Hintergrund

Gründung:  3. Juli, 2019

Anzahl der Angestellten in Vollzeit: 55

Headquarter: Kemptthal, Kanton Zürich, Switzerland

Märkte: CH, DE

Geschäftsaktivität

Seit Juni 2020 befindet sich unsere erste grosse Produktionsstätte für Lebensmittel in Kemptthal, in der Schweiz.

Zusätzliche Informationen

Noch Fragen oder Interviewbedarf? Email an press@planted.ch

Folgt uns auf den sozialen Medien

Downloads

Ihr schreibt (eine) Geschichte?

Wir helfen gern! Alle offenen Fragen einfach an press@planted.ch