Meet us.

Meet us.

Meet us.

Meet us.

Meet us.

Meet us.

This is our home. Our playground.

Come by, say hello and get to know us. By now you know that we attach great importance to always being transparent. That's why we've even built a glass house in the middle of our factory, so you can take a close look at it at your leisure. Why is that? We want you to see what we are doing - no one needs secrets.

Why we do it, how we do it.

The first completely transparent meat production!

Meat production has become more and more abstract for the end consumer over the past decades. Anyone who buys a piece of packaged meat in the supermarket can conveniently hide what is actually behind it. We have the meat industry to thank for this, with its almost invisible factory farming and slaughtering behind large gates and barbed wire.

However, this secrecy also extends far beyond the meat industry. It seems that most manufacturers have something to hide. Only the beer and chocolate industries seem to have some brands that are much more open - this openness has inspired us.

So we have completely transparent meat production in the glass production facility at our home. Anyone who wants to take a look and understand how meat is harvested here is welcome to do so! With our bistro, an event room and a guided tour, we ensure that the visit is twice as worthwhile.

How to get here.

By public transport

Our operations centre is about five minutes' walk from Kemptthal train station. Arriving at Kemptthal station, just keep left and walk into "The Valley" area. About 300 metres later look to the right and ... Hello!

By electric car

Get off the A1/A4 at the Kemptthal exit and then simply follow the road towards The Valley. There are plenty of parking spaces directly behind Planted Erlebniswelt.

Address for your GPS:

Planted Foods AG | Kemptpark 32-34 | 8310 Kemptthal

Events.

Look behind the scenes

Take a closer look and experience how at Planted the pea becomes chicken and the sunflower becomes pulled pork. Learn a lot of interesting facts about plant-based meat alternatives.

In our operations centre in Kemptthal, you will learn which plant proteins are suitable for meat replacement products, where they come from and what they are suitable for. We will show you how Planted combines technology and innovation to revolutionize the traditional meat industry. Together we can make the world a better place - and we can do it with pleasure.

A little refreshment after the tour? The Planted bistro offers delicious snacks, fine meals and a wide range of drinks.

We look forward to seeing you!

Guided tours for groups

Visit our factory in Kemptthal!

You are or you are already part of a big whole - be it a club, a company or any other organisation - and would like to take the old friends to the new ones from Planted ? Then we'll find a common date to explore all corners of our production facility - at almost any time of the day. 

The tour is usually divided into two parts: After a brief introduction to our company history, mission and products, we'll take you on a tour of our production facility, telling you how plants are turned into meat. You'll learn about our steps, the science behind them, and our daily challenges and adventures. After the tour, it's down to business: in a tasting session you can sample our products and ask all your questions - with your mouth full if you like. The tour lasts about 1.5 hours in total.

Sounds good? Or do you have something else in mind? We are flexible and happy to accommodate your wishes! Just fill out the form and wait until we get back to you with a quote to get started.

For more information and questions please contact us: events@planted.ch

But that's not all. Whether it's a muesli in the morning, a vegan Züri Gschnetzeltes for lunch or simply a beer for an aperitif: our bistro will give you what you need. For an offer or table reservation, please contact us directly by e-mail.

By the way, the tour is wheelchair accessible. Children are allowed if accompanied by an adult.

Guided tours for individuals

Visit our factory in Kemptthal!

You finally want to see a meat processing factory from the inside, where no animal gets a hair cut? Then you now have the opportunity to visit us alone or with a few friends* and take a look behind the scenes of our innovative production.

The tour is divided into two parts: after a short introduction to our company history, mission and products, we will guide you through our production and tell you how plants become meat. You will learn more about our work processes, the science behind them and our daily challenges and adventures. After the tour, it's time to get down to business: in a tasting session you can try our products and ask all your questions - even with your mouth full. The tour takes about 1.5 hours in total.

The tour is also wheelchair accessible. Children are allowed when accompanied by an adult. 

Tour dates

Due to the current situation with Covid-19 we are not able to offer guided tours at the moment.

Don't be distracted - just try Planted.

Don't be distracted - just try Planted.

Don't be distracted - just try Planted.

Don't be distracted - just try Planted.

Planted is going on tour.

Your location is our location: whether in your company's courtyard for a business event, in a garden for your birthday celebrations or at the lake for the launch party of your start-up. The Planted team prepares the food on-site in the truck and provides you with high quality, vegan street food. Our food is sustainable, honest and absolutely free of animal suffering. As the saying goes, try it, you'll like it - especially at Planted. Convince yourself!

Offer

We have a huge selection! From burgers and hot dogs to BBQs and kebabs, we can conjure anything up for you. Just let us know which category you choose and which variation you would like. If you have any questions about the selection, we are always here for you - just send an email to events@planted.ch.

Rent us

Send us an email and let us know when your event is to take place and how many guests you are expecting. We will contact you immediately and without obligation.

Email: events@eatplanted.com

Meeting room

The Planted operations center is a well-equipped, attractive seminar venue. The multi-purpose rooms on the first floor of our visitor centre are perfect for organising your workshops, conferences, general meetings and training sessions.

From the large terrace you can enjoy a wonderful view of the countryside during breaks!

The Planted bistro, next to the conference rooms, provides a meeting place where you can enjoy culinary delights in a unique setting.

Retreat

Rent a meeting room for your retreat - our experts from the fields of science, food technology, business and innovation are happy to be at your disposal to give presentations or create workshops with you.

Coworking

Coworking is also possible with us. Sometimes you want to exchange ideas, work at a big table full of like-minded people or withdraw to concentrate. Sometimes it just needs a change of scenery. We have room for everything, because we have an open space with a community table, a bistro and two meeting rooms!

Presentations

Are you interested in a presentation from the fields of science, food technology, business or innovation? Our experts are at your disposal.

Tastings and aperitifs

Before or after a guided tour or just like that: Our fine Planted tastings are always a good idea. They are all plant-based and can be booked flexibly by arrangement.

Individual events

Our home is the perfect place for your event in Kemptthal. We offer an exceptional setting for business and private events in a unique atmosphere. Be it for a Christmas party, the launch of a new product, a birthday party, a wedding or a staff cocktail party. Depending on the structure of the event room, we offer space for up to 150 people.

Our event team will be happy to advise you and take on the planning, organisation and execution of your event.

Cooking courses

How do professionals cook with planted? We look forward to introducing you to Planted products and telling you more about our favourite recipes.

#TastyRevolution

#TastyRevolution

#TastyRevolution

#TastyRevolution

#TastyRevolution

#TastyRevolution

#TastyRevolution

#TastyRevolution

Meet us.

Meet us.

Meet us.

Meet us.

Meet us.

Meet us.

Das ist unser Zuhause. Unser Spielplatz.

Komm vorbei, sag Hallo und lern uns kennen. Inzwischen weisst du ja, dass wir besonderen Wert darauf legen, immer transparent zu sein. Aus diesem Grund haben wir mitten in unserer Fabrik sogar ein Glashaus gebaut, dass du dir in aller Ruhe ganz genau anschauen kannst. Warum? Wir möchten, dass du siehst, was wir da tun – Geheimnisse braucht kein Mensch.

Wieso wir’s tun, wie wir’s tun.

Die erste völlig transparente Fleischproduktion!

Fleischproduktion wurde für die Endkonsumenten in den letzten Jahrzehnten immer abstrakter. Wer sich im Supermarkt ein Stück abgepacktes Fleisch kauft, der kann ganz gemütlich ausblenden, was eigentlich dahinter steckt. Zu verdanken haben wir das der Fleischindustrie, mit ihrer hinter grossen Toren und Stacheldraht nahezu unsichtbaren Massentierhaltung und -schlachtung.

Diese Geheimhaltung zieht sich jedoch auch weit über die Fleischindustrie hinaus. Es scheint, als hätten die meisten Produktionen etwas zu verbergen. Bloss bei Bier- und Schokoladenproduktionen scheinen einige Marken deutlich offener zu sein – diese Offenheit hat uns inspiriert.

Zu einer völlig transparenten Fleischproduktion in der gläsernen Produktionsanlage in unserem Zuhause. Jeder, der sich das mal anschauen will und verstehen möchte, wie bei uns Fleisch geerntet wird, der ist herzlich dazu eingeladen! Mit unserem Bistro, einem Veranstaltungsraum und einer Führung sorgen wir sogar dafür, dass der Besuch sich doppelt lohnt.

Anreise.

Mit dem ÖV

Unsere Einsatzzentrale ist ca. fünf Gehminuten vom Bahnhof Kemptthal entfernt. Am Bahnhof Kemptthal angelangt, einfach links halten und ins «The Valley» Areal laufen. Etwa 300 Meter später einmal kurz nach rechts gucken und ... Hallo!

Mit dem Elektro-Auto

Runter von der A1/A4 bei der Ausfahrt Kemptthal und dann einfach der Strasse in Richtung The Valley folgen. Direkt hinter der Planted Erlebniswelt gibt es reichlich Parkplätze.

Adresse für dein Navi:

planted Foods AG | Kemptpark 32-34 | 8310 Kemptthal

Events.

Schau hinter die Kulissen

Schau mal genauer hin und erlebe, wie bei Planted aus der Erbse das Poulet und aus der Sonnenblume Pulled Pork wird. Erfahre viel Wissenswertes rund um pflanzenbasierte Fleischalternativen.

In unserer Einsatzzentrale in Kemptthal lernst du, welche Pflanzenproteine sich für Fleischersatzprodukte eignen, woher sie kommen und wofür sie sich eignen. Wir zeigen dir, wie Planted die Technologie und Innovation verbindet, um so die traditionelle Fleischindustrie zu revolutionieren. Gemeinsam können wir die Welt zu einem besseren Ort machen – und das mit Genuss.

Kleine Stärkung nach dem Rundgang? Im Planted Bistro gibt´s leckere Snacks, feine Gerichte und eine breite Auswahl an Getränken.

Wir freuen uns auf dich!

Betriebsführungen für Gruppen

Besuche unsere Fabrik im Kemptthal!

Du bist oder ihr seid jetzt schon Teil eines grossen Ganzen – sei das ein Verein, eine Firma oder sonst eine Organisation – und möchtet die alten Freunde zu den neuen von Planted mitnehmen? Dann finden wir einen gemeinsamen Termin, um alle Ecken unserer Produktionsstätte zu erkunden – und das zu fast jeder Tageszeit. 

Die Besichtigung gliedert sich üblicherweise in zwei Teile: Nach einer kleinen Einführung zu unserer Firmengeschichte, unserer Mission und unseren Produkten, führen wir euch durch unsere Produktion und erzählen euch dabei, wie aus Pflanzen Fleisch wird. So erfahrt ihr mehr über unsere Arbeitsschritte, die Wissenschaft dahinter und unsere tagtäglichen Herausforderungen und Abenteuer. Nach dem Rundgang geht’s zur Sache: In einem Tasting dürft ihr unsere Produkte probieren und alle eure Fragen stellen – gerne auch mit vollem Mund. Die Besichtigung dauert insgesamt ca. 1.5 Stunden.

Klingt gut? Oder habt ihr was anderes im Kopf? Wir sind flexibel und gehen gerne auf eure Wünsche ein! Füllt einfach das Formular aus und wartet, bis wir uns wieder mit einem Kostenvoranschlag bei euch melden, um Nägel mit Köpfen zu machen.

Für mehr Infos und bei Fragen ist Virginia für euch da: events@planted.ch

Das ist aber noch nicht alles. Ob's ein morgendliches Müesli zur Stärkung, ein veganes Züri Gschnetzeltes zu Mittag oder einfach ein Bier zum Apéro sein soll: unser Bistro gibt euch, was ihr braucht. Für eine Offerte oder Tischreservation meldet euch einfach am besten direkt per E-Mail.

Die Führung ist übrigens rollstuhlgängig. Kinder sind mit der Begleitung von Erwachsenen erlaubt.

Betriebsführungen für Einzelpersonen

Besuche unsere Fabrik im Kemptthal!

Du willst endlich mal eine Fleisch-Verarbeitungsfabrik von innen sehen, in der keinem Tier ein Haar gekrümmt wird? Dann hast du jetzt die Möglichkeit, uns alleine oder mit ein paar Freund*innen zu besuchen und hinter die Kulissen von unserer innovativen Produktion zu sehen.

Die Besichtigung gliedert sich in zwei Teile: Nach einer kleinen Einführung zu unserer Firmengeschichte, Mission und unseren Produkten, führen wir dich durch unsere Produktion und erzählen dir, wie aus Pflanzen Fleisch wird. Du erfährst mehr über unsere Arbeitsschritte, die Wissenschaft dahinter und unsere tagtäglichen Herausforderungen und Abenteuer. Nach dem Rundgang geht’s zur Sache: in einem Tasting darfst du unsere Produkte probieren und alle deine Fragen stellen – gerne auch mit vollem Mund. Die Besichtigung dauert insgesamt ca. 1.5 Stunden.

Die Führung ist übrigens rollstuhlgängig. Kinder sind mit der Begleitung von Erwachsenen erlaubt. 

Besichtigungsdaten

Aufgrund der aktuellen Situation mit Covid-19 können wir im Moment keine Besichtigungen durchführen.

Nicht studieren – Planted probieren.

Nicht studieren – Planted probieren.

Nicht studieren – Planted probieren.

Nicht studieren – Planted probieren.

planted geht auf Tour.

Deine Location ist unsere Location: Egal ob im Hof deiner Firma für einen Businessevent, in einem Garten für deine Geburtstagsfeier oder am See für die Gründungsfeier deiner eigenen Firma. Das Planted Team bereitet das Essen vor Ort im Truck zu und versorgt euch mit qualitativ hochwertigem, veganem Street Food. Unser Essen ist nachhaltig, ehrlich und absolut tierleidfrei. Probieren geht bekanntlich über Studieren – erst recht bei Planted. Überzeug dich selbst!

Angebot

Unser Angebot ist breit gefächert! Von Burgern, Hot Dogs bis hin zu BBQ’s und Döner können wir dir alles herzaubern. Teile uns einfach mit, für welche Kategorie du dich entscheidest und welche Variante du gerne möchtest. Bei Fragen zur Auswahl stehen wir dir stets zur Seite – einfach eine Mail an events@planted.ch schicken.

Miete uns

Schicke uns eine Mail und teile uns mit, wann dein Anlass stattfinden soll und wie viele Gäste du erwartest. Wir melden uns umgehend und unverbindlich bei dir.

E-Mail: events@planted.ch

Sitzungszimmer

Die Planted Einsatzzentrale bietet sich als gut ausgestatteter, attraktiver Seminarort an. Die Mehrzweckräume im ersten Stock unseres Besucherzentrums eignen sich perfekt für die Organisation deiner Workshops, Tagungen, Generalversammlungen und Schulungen.

Von der grossen Terrasse geniesst ihr in den Pausen einen herrlichen Blick ins Grüne!

Das Planted Bistro, neben den Konferenzräumen, ermöglicht einen Begegnungsort, an dem ihr euch in einem einmaligen Rahmen kulinarisch verwöhnen lassen könnt.

Retreat

Mietet ein Sitzungszimmer für euren Retreat – gerne stehen unsere Experten aus den Bereichen Wissenschaft, Lebensmitteltechnologie, Wirtschaft und Innovation zu eurer Verfügung, um Inputreferate zu halten oder Workshops mit euch zu gestalten.

Coworking

Bei uns ist auch Coworking möglich. Manchmal will man sich austauschen, an einem grossen Tisch voller Gleichgesinnten arbeiten oder sich zurückziehen, um sich zu konzentrieren. Manchmal braucht es auch einfach nur einen Tapetenwechsel. Wir haben Platz für alles, denn bei uns gibt es einen Open Space mit Gemeinschaftstisch, ein Bistro und zwei Sitzungszimmer!

Referate

Lust auf ein Referat aus den Bereichen Wissenschaft, Lebensmitteltechnologie, Wirtschaft oder Innovation? Unsere Experten stehen euch dazu gerne zur Verfügung.

Degustationen und Apéros​

Vor oder nach einer Führung oder einfach so: Unsere feinen Planted Degustationen bieten sich immer an. Sie sind allesamt plant-based und flexibel nach Absprache buchbar.

Individuelle Events

Unser Zuhause ist der perfekte Ort für deine Veranstaltung in Kemptthal. Wir bieten einen aussergewöhnlichen Rahmen für Geschäfts- und Privatanlässe in einem einzigartigen Ambiente. Sei es für eine Weihnachtsfeier, den Launch eines neuen Produkts, eine Geburtstagsfeier, eine Hochzeit oder ein Mitarbeiterapéro. Je nach Aufbau des Eventraums bieten wir Platz für bis zu 150 Personen.

Unser Eventteam berät dich gerne und übernimmt Planung, Organisation und Durchführung deines Events.

Kochkurse bei Hiltl

Wie Kochen Profis mit planted? Das Hiltl Team freut sich darauf, dir die Planted Produkte vorzustellen und dir mehr über ihre Lieblingsrezepte zu verraten. In diesem Kurs bereitest du echte Hiltl Klassiker mit dem planted.chicken einfach selbst zu.

Die Rezepte werden dir zudem anschliessend per Mail zugesendet, damit du sie jederzeit nochmal zu Hause geniessen kannst.