"The way to a man's heart is through his stomach."

Good food can change everything. A bad day, a bad date or even our understanding of sustainable nutrition.

Like meat, made from plants.

We start a culinary firework for the senses, with the perfect fibre structure of our products, which not only come surprisingly close to the bite of conventional meat, but even surpass it with a clear conscience. Because in addition to love, the positive change that is so important for us also goes through the stomach!

100% flavour. 100% natural.

Less is more - when it comes to lists of ingredients. All our raw materials must fulfill technological, sensory and physiological functions to provide the perfect taste experience without any artificial additives. For example, planted.chicken Nature consists of no more than four natural ingredients and a healthy portion of vitamin B12 - Bon appétit!

More information about our products and our natural building blocks can be found here:

Increasing meat consumption is a major cause of climate change.

Livestock farming generates high greenhouse gas emissions and at the same time consumes valuable resources.

It's getting tight.

The growing world population, average income levels and steady urbanisation are the main drivers of global meat consumption. Even the current level, which is anything but sustainable, puts the food industry and our planet to the test.

The impact of the livestock industry.

The combined global greenhouse gas emissions of the livestock industry currently account for 18% of global emissions - more than the emissions of all means of transport such as aircraft, cruise ships and cars combined. The livestock industry is responsible for a total of 23% of the world's water consumption and 77% of agricultural land.

One thing is clear: we urgently need to find a way to satisfy our protein needs more sustainably.

18%

Greenhouse gases

23%

Water

77%

Agricultural land

Fact.

Source: UN, FAO, The Guardian, IME, Ecology, GRACE Communication Foundation, Los Angeles Times

Livestock farming is responsible for

91%

of the deforestation of the Amazon rainforest.

Fact.

Source: Rainforest Foundation US

Skip the animal.

Skip the animal.

Skip the animal.

Skip the animal.

Skip the animal.

Skip the animal.

Skip the animal.

Skip the animal.

Skip the animal! Sounds simple? We think so too. Instead of feeding chickens to slaughter them for the proteins in their meat, we simply skip this step and use modern science to create delicious meat from plants. In this way, we spare the animals undeserved suffering and also massively reduce the consumption of water and land as well as the emission of greenhouse gases. We are committed to the sustainable use of our global resources and the protection of our environment. What are the benefits? A process that is significantly more sustainable than the production of conventional meat.

needed in direct comparison with 1 kg of conventional chicken

1/2 as much water

1/2 as much land

2/3 less greenhouse gases

Here you can see how much we have already been able to save so far (and rising):

190407971

Litres

Water

3464437

m2

Land

3518873

kg

Greenhouse gases

We believe in treating animals with dignity and love instead of exploiting and slaughtering them.

Only this way can we create a respectful relationship between humans and animals. We fight for an end to factory farming and killing for food.

Approximately

50
billion

chickens are raised for slaughter every year.

That means

136
million

are killed worldwide every day.

And this figure does not take into account the brutally shredded male chicks and unproductive hens.

Source: sorrychicken.com

We are solving the problem quite simply with love for animals. Because those who love animals reduce or completely renounce the consumption of animal products. Fewer animal products, less slaughter, less animal suffering - it's that simple.

Every chicken counts.

230074

chickens saved.

(And rising).

Your sustainable footprint.

Tell me more.

Eat well,
feel better.

A balanced and natural diet without additives, chemicals, GMOs, antibiotics and hormones is the foundation for a healthy life.

"The transition to a healthy diet by 2050 will require significant changes. Global consumption of fruit, vegetables, nuts and legumes must double, while consumption of foods such as red meat and sugar must be reduced by more than 50%. A diet that is rich in plant-based foods and contains fewer animal foods offers both improved health and environmental benefits. "

– Prof. Walter Willett MD, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health – EAT Lancet Commission

Say

Yes

to proteins, fibre, essential, high quality amino acids and 100% natural ingredients.

No

to additives, chemicals, gluten, soya, GMOs, antibiotics and hormones.

We love nature so much that we rely on it 100% in our products. And that is good for everyone.

Plant-based proteins.

Proteins fulfill vital functions in the human body and are therefore important for our health. All our products consist mainly of the protein and fibre of Pisum Sativum, the yellow pea. These powerful plants have a high protein content and are at the heart of a healthy diet. For example, 100 g of planted.chicken Nature contains 23.7 g of protein, which is about the same amount as found in conventional chicken. 100% natural and without additives - Bon appétit!

A healthy dose of B12.

Our body needs B12 for cell division, the production of red blood cells and the optimal functioning of our nervous system. It is mainly found in food made from animal products such as meat, fish, milk and eggs. But it can also be contained in plant-based products. And this is precisely why we add a healthy portion of B12 to our products, covering 40-50% of the recommended daily dose.

#TastyRevolution

#TastyRevolution

#TastyRevolution

#TastyRevolution

#TastyRevolution

#TastyRevolution

#TastyRevolution

#TastyRevolution

„Liebe geht durch den Magen.“

Gutes Essen kann alles ändern. Einen schlechten Tag, ein schlechtes Date oder eben unser Verständnis von nachhaltiger Ernährung.

Wie Fleisch, aus Pflanzen.

Wir starten ein kulinarisches Feuerwerk für die Sinne, mit der perfekten Faserstruktur unserer Produkte, die dem Biss konventionellen Fleisches nicht nur erstaunlich nahe kommen, sondern ihn mit gutem Gewissen übertreffen. Denn neben der Liebe geht für uns auch der so wichtige, positive Wandel durch den Magen!

100% Geschmack. 100% Natürlich.

Weniger ist mehr – wenn es um Zutatenlisten geht. All unsere Rohstoffe müssen sowohl technologische, sensorische als auch physiologische Funktionen erfüllen, um ganz ohne künstliche Zusatzstoffe für das perfekte Geschmackserlebnis zu sorgen. planted.chicken Nature besteht beispielsweise aus nicht mehr als vier natürlichen Zutaten und einer gesunden Portion Vitamin B12 – Guten Appetit!

Mehr Infos zu unseren Produkten und unseren natürlichen Bausteinen findet ihr hier:

Der steigende Fleischkonsum ist eine Hauptursache für den Klimawandel.

Nutztierhaltung erzeugt hohe Treibhausgas-Emissionen und verbraucht gleichzeitig wertvolle Ressourcen.

Es wird eng.

Die wachsende Weltbevölkerung, das durchschnittliche Einkommenslevel und die stetige Urbanisierung sind die grössten Treiber für den weltweiten Fleischkonsum. Bereits das derzeitige, alles andere als nachhaltige Level stellt die Lebensmittel-Industrie und unseren Planeten auf die Probe.

Der Impact der Nutztier-Industrie.

Die kombinierten, globalen Treibhausgas-Emissionen der Nutztier-Industrie machen zurzeit 18% der weltweiten Emissionen aus – das ist mehr als die Ausstösse aller Transportmittel, wie Flugzeuge, Kreuzfahrtschiffe und Autos, zusammen. Dabei ist die Nutztier-Industrie prozentual zur weltweiten Nutzung für 23% Wasser und 77% Agrarland verantwortlich.

Eins ist klar: Wir müssen dringend einen Weg finden, unseren Proteinbedarf nachhaltiger zu stillen.

18%

Treibhausgase

23%

Wasser

77%

Agrarland

Fakt.

Quelle: UN, FAO, The Guardian, IME, Ecology, GRACE Communication Foundation, Los Angeles Times

Nutztierhaltung ist veranwortlich für

91%

der Abholzung des Amazonas Regenwaldes.

Fakt.

Quelle: Rainforest Foundation US

Skip the animal.

Skip the animal.

Skip the animal.

Skip the animal.

Skip the animal.

Skip the animal.

Skip the animal.

Skip the animal.

Skip the animal! Klingt einfach? Denken wir auch. Statt Hühner zu füttern, um sie für die Proteine in ihrem Fleisch zu schlachten, überspringen wir diesen Schritt einfach und nutzen moderne Wissenschaft, um leckeres Fleisch aus Pflanzen zu schaffen. So ersparen wir den Tieren unwürdiges Leid und reduzieren dabei auch massiv den Verbrauch von Wasser und Land sowie den Ausstoss von Treibhausgaus. Wir machen uns stark für den nachhaltigen Verbrauch unserer globalen Ressourcen und den Schutz unserer Umwelt. Was das bringt? Einen Prozess, der deutlich nachhaltiger ist als die Produktion von konventionellem Fleisch.

benötigt im direkten Vergleich mit 1Kg konventionellem Hühnerfleisch

1/2 weniger Wasser

1/2 weniger Land

2/3 weniger Treibhausgase

Hier siehst du, wieviel wir bis jetzt schon einsparen konnten (und steigend):

57758646

Liter

Wasser

1050908

m2

Land

1067420

kg

Treibhausgase

Wir glauben daran, Tiere würdevoll und mit Liebe zu behandeln, statt sie auszunutzen und zu schlachten.

Nur so schaffen wir ein respektvolles Verhältnis zwischen Mensch und Tier. Wir kämpfen für ein Ende der Massentierhaltung und -tötung zu Ernährungszwecken.

Etwa

50
Milliarden

Hühner werden jedes Jahr zur Schlachtung herangezogen.

Das bedeutet

136
Millionen

werden jeden Tag weltweit getötet.

Und diese Zahl berücksichtig noch nicht die brutal geschredderten männlichen Küken und unproduktiven Hennen.

Quelle: sorrychicken.com

Wir lösen das Problem ganz einfach mit Tierliebe. Denn, wer Tiere liebt, der reduziert oder verzichtet ganz auf den Konsum von Tierprodukten. Weniger Tierprodukte, weniger Schlachtung, weniger Tierleid – so einfach ist das.

Jedes Hühnchen zählt.

78826

Hühnchen gerettet.

(Und steigend).

Dein nachhaltiger Fussabdruck.

Erzähl mir mehr.

Gut essen,
besser fühlen.

Eine ausgewogene und natürliche Ernährung ohne Additive, Chemie, GMO, Antibiotika und Hormonen ist der Grundstein für ein gesundes Leben.

"Die Umstellung auf eine gesunde Ernährung bis 2050 erfordert erhebliche Veränderungen. Der weltweite Verbrauch von Obst, Gemüse, Nüssen und Hülsenfrüchten muss sich verdoppeln, während der Verbrauch von Lebensmitteln wie rotem Fleisch und Zucker um mehr als 50% gesenkt werden muss. Eine Ernährung, die reich an pflanzlichen Lebensmitteln ist und weniger tierische Lebensmittel enthält, bietet sowohl verbesserte gesundheitliche als auch ökologische Vorteile. "

– Prof. Walter WIllett MD, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health – EAT Lancet Commission

Sag

ja

zu Proteinen, Ballaststoffen, essentiellen, hochqualitativen Aminosäuren und 100% natürlichen Inhaltsstoffen.

nein

zu Additiven, Chemie, Gluten, Soja, GMO, Antibiotika und Hormonen.

Wir lieben die Natur so sehr, dass wir auch in unseren Produkten zu 100% auf sie vertrauen. Und das ist gut für alle.

Pflanzliche Proteine.

Proteine erfüllen lebenswichtige Funktionen im menschlichen Körper und sind desshalb wichtig für unsere Gesundheit. All unsere Produkte bestehen hauptsächlich aus dem Protein und den Fasern des Pisum Sativum, der gelben Erbse. Diese kraftvollen Pflanzen haben einen hohen Proteingehalt und bilden das Herzstück einer gesunden Ernährung. In 100 g planted.chicken Nature sind beispielsweise 23.7 g Eiweiss, was in etwa derselben Menge entspricht, wie man sie in konventionellem Hühnerfleisch findet. 100% Natürlich und ohne Zusatzstoffe - Guten Appetit!

Eine gesunde Portion B12.

Unser Körper braucht B12 zur Zellteilung, die Herstellung roter Blutkörperchen und die optimale Funktion unseres Nervensystems. Man findet es vor allem in Nahrung aus tierischen Produkten wie Fleisch, Fisch, Milch und Eiern. Doch auch in pflanzlichen Produkten kann es enthalten sein. Und genau damit fügen wir unseren Produkten eine gesunde Portion B12 bei und decken so 40-50% der empfohlenen Tagesdosis ab.